Burn Notice

A little over a year ago I almost took the plunge and started my own WAR blog. I had plenty of article ideas and even drafted a few. Real life has a tendency of getting in the way and along with my inherent procrastination … I never did it. I don’t feel I have any better thoughts or insights into Warhammer Online nor am I its greatest player. I just love the game and feel inspired to write a post here and there about my experiences in game (and maybe some outside the game).

I’ve actually been inspired by some of the regular WAR blogs that I read. What started with my reading Syp, Keen, and Snaffy soon after WAR launched has settled in to reading those who stuck with the game … through thick and thin. These folks not only enjoy the game but have brought good reading to the community. I look forward to their regular updates and enjoy posting comments on their respective blogs. Seeing the recent resurgence in WAR bloggers I thought, why not? For better or worse I am blogging. I can’t promise how many posts I’ll make a week or month but will try to post as often as I can.

Thanks go out to Bootae, Gaarawarr, Grimnir, Shadow-war, Skar, and Werit for all the inspiration and insights into the game they’ve given me. And also to all the newer WAR bloggers I try to read every day. If you’re stopping by please check my blogroll and pay them a visit!

7 Responses to “Burn Notice”

  1. Hey! Great to see another new blog! I will add you to my blogroll. I was the same as you, had thought about my own blog for a long time after months of reading the blogs you mentioned, and with the blogging resurgance I thought why not give it a go myself! Looking forward to reading your posts 🙂

  2. theerivs Says:

    High Latency Life is more of a general gaming blog, cause I don’t center on just WAR stuff. I also do WoW, and other games, but I started as a WAR blogger back in the day, and I never fell out of love with it, frustrated at times with it, and took some breaks here and there. I still have high hopes for this game, and looking forward to what the future holds.

    I look forward to your insights to this game as well, I seen some comments on other blogs here and there, (even my own), and always enjoyed what you had to say. Good luck.

  3. Good luck with blogging. I’ve enjoyed it for over 2 years. It’s all about getting those ideas out and having fun doing it. I started out as a WAR blogger too and slowly found my voice. Enjoy your new hobbie

  4. Enjoy the blogging, and make sure to join all the bloggers on Twitter too.

  5. Good to see you join the happy throng. I always thought you should have your own blog, especially given the depth of your comments.

    Hopefully you can find a happy balance between play time and blog time.

    My only obvious tip would be, whenever you have an idea for a post, store a draft of the title and an quick outline of your thoughts. So you can easily pick it up, further down the line.

Leave a Reply

